January 15, 2024

YERUN Open Science Awards Ceremony 2023

Make your Valentine’s Day truly special: go on a date with Open Science!

YERUN is thrilled to invite you to the awards ceremony of the third edition of the YERUN Open Science Awards! The event is taking place online on 14 February from 12:00 to 13.30 CET.

The YERUN Open Science Awards aim to recognise and celebrate outstanding contributions to Open Science within the YERUN community. These awards highlight individuals or teams that have demonstrated a commitment to advancing Open Science principles, practices, and collaborations. The awards cover various aspects of Open Science, including but not limited to open access publishing, data sharing, and promoting transparency and reproducibility in research.

We can’t wait to celebrate the winners of the third edition! Joining us in this exciting event are the members of the final evaluation panel:

  • Dr. Inma Andrés, Student Programme Manager & Research Advisor, Brunel University London
  • Dr. Kostas Glinos, Former Head of the Open Science Unit, DG RTD, European Commission
  • Dr. Bregt Saenen, Senior Policy Officer, Science Europe 
  • Ms. Katrine Sundsbø, Community Manager, Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

and our special guest Prof. Eva Méndez, Associate Professor at Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, former co-chair of the Open Science Policy Platform and Board member of CoARA!

Adding to the excitement, we look forward to gaining insights from Dejan Dvorsek, Deputy Head of Unit on Open Science at DG RTD, European Commission, as he shares his perspectives on the future of open science in Europe.

Join us to listen more about the winning projects and revamp your love for Open Science! Registration is required, but possible until the beginning of the event. Click here to secure your spot!

Interested in knowing more? Check out the programme!

Related News