



14 February 2024 | 12:00-13:30 CET Online

YERUN OPEN SCIENCE AWARDS

Awarding Ceremony

Follow us on social media!





PROGRAMME

12:00 - 12:10 WELCOME FROM YERUN

• Ms. Silvia Gómez Recio, YERUN Secretary General

12:10 - 12:20 KEYNOTE ADDRESS

 Prof. Eva Méndez, Associate Professor at Universidad Carlos III de Madrid and Member of the CoARA Steering Board.

12:20 - 12:25 YERUN OPEN SCIENCE AWARDS: BRIEF HISTORY & KEY FEATURES

• Ms. Chiara Colella, YERUN Senior Policy Officer

12:25 - 12:35 ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE WINNING PRACTICES BY FINAL EVALUATION PANEL

- Dr. Inma Andrés, Student Programme Manager & Research Advisor, Brunel University London
- Dr. Kostas Glinos, Former Head of Open Science Unit, DG RTD, European Commission
- Dr. Bregt Saenen, Senior Policy Officer, Science Europe
- Ms. Katrine Sundsbø, Community Manager, Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

12:35 - 13:00 **PRESENTATION OF THE AWARDED PRACTICES**

13:00 - 13:20 WHAT'S NEXT FOR OPEN SCIENCE IN EUROPE?

• Mr. Dejan Dvorsek, Deputy Head of Unit on Open Science, DG RTD, European Commission

13:20 - 13:30 CONCLUDING REMARKS

• Ms. Silvia Gómez Recio, YERUN Secretary General

- YERUN Members -





























UNIVERSITY OF EASTERN FINLAND



Universität Konstanz

		L.		\leq	
		4	Ì		
	\square	₽	+	1	





University of South-Eastern Norway



Dauphine | PSL *



University of Rijeka

. U







YERUN, Young European Research Universities Network, 2024

For questions about this document please contact Ms Silvia Gomez Recio: secretarygeneral@yerun.eu







YERUN Office Rue du Trône 62, 1050 Brussels