September 23, 2022

YERUN Research Mobility Awards 2022 results OUT NOW! Check out who has been awarded

The YERUN Research Mobility Awards, the competitive awards for early career researchers (PHD candidates and post-docs) from YERUN Universities, have reached their fifth edition! 

So far, 126 researcher have been awarded via the grant scheme since the launch of the pilot call in 2017.

Applications to the fifth call opened on 13th of June and closed on 21st of July. Evaluations took place over the summer, and today we are happy to share the results and the names of the 33 researchers that have been awarded to start a new collaboration with another YERUN partner university:

AwardeeHome Institution  Host Institution  
Mariana Meneses Muñoz NOVA University Lisbon      Autonomous University of Madrid
Cecile Bjerre University of Southern Denmark  University of Essex
Koldo Casla  University of Essex University of Antwerp
Vasan Sivalingam University of South Eastern Norway NOVA University Lisbon
Cristina Salcedo González Autonomous University of Madrid University of Potsdam
Muireann Kate O Dea University of Limerick University of Essex 
Weihan Jia University of PotsdamUiT – The Arctic University of Norway
Maria Belen Arias MellaUniversity of Essex  Autonomous University of Madrid
Imogen LiuMaastricht UniversityUniversity of Antwerp
Dorcas Oluwafikunayon TaiwoUniversity of Essex  Maastricht University
Sara BoboneTor Vergata University of Rome University of Potsdam
Hui LiuUniversity of Bremen  NOVA University Lisbon 
Anna HughesUniversity of EssexUniversity of Konstanz
Ruben de Dios BarrancoBrunel University LondonUiT – The Arctic University of Norway
Ana FurtadoNOVA University LisbonMaastricht University
Tim GroenlandUniversity of LimerickUniversity of Stirling
Tullio Viola Maastricht UniversityBrunel University London
Niamh Hickey University of LimerickUniversity of Eastern Finland
Adrián SantamaríaAutonomous University of MadridUniversity of Stirling
Justine MarienfeldtUniversity of PotsdamUniversity of Southern Denmark 
Maria Meier University of KonstanzUniversity of Essex 
Mar Antonino de la CámaraAutonomous University of MadridUniversity of Essex 
Jesús Pinto Freyre Autonomous University of MadridUniversity of Stirling 
Andrew MoynihanUniversity of LimerickUniversity of Essex
Kristien MeurisUniversity of PotsdamUniversity of Southern Denmark 
Kwok Ng University of Eastern Finland University of Limerick
Jingjing WuUniversity of Southern DenmarkNOVA University Lisbon 
Leonard Feld University of Southern DenmarkNOVA University Lisbon
Rafella Lenoir ImprotaAutonomous University of MadridUniversity of Eastern Finland 
Ahmet Serhat Brunel University LondonUniversidad Carlos III de Madrid
Ruzica SavcicUniversity of Cyprus University of Antwerp
Dorothea SchönbachUniversity of BremenUniversity of Southern Denmark
Beatriz CabellosAutonomous University of MadridUniversity of South Eastern Norway


The collaborations will last until the end of 2023. YERUN will be monitoring their development and will publish regularly their outcomes. 

Congratulations and good luck to all awardees! 

Related News