June 28, 2019

Young universities highly present at the European Universities Initiative

On 26 June, Commissioner Tibor Navracsics announced the 17 selected European Universities. YERUN is pleased to see such as large representation from its members universities who are involved in 4 of the 17 awarded projects.

YERUN members are committed to contribute to the implementation of the European Education Area and their level of participation in this initiative is a proof of that.

YERUN is being involved together with European stakeholders in developing the European Universities initiative with the European Commission, DG EAC, and Member States, taking forward the results of the Gothenburg Summit in November 2017.

Photo credit: Photo by Ian Schneider on Unsplash

Related News