February 22, 2018

26 Successful candidates got the YERUN Research Mobility Awards

The YERUN Research Mobility Awards are one of YERUN’s strategic actions aiming to fostering research collaboration within the institutions in the network. In 2017, YERUN members decided to fund this mobility scheme to help researchers from YERUN universities to create critical mass for research projects and to encourage the cross-fertilisation of ideas and the wider dissemination and impact of YERUN institutions’ research findings.

The YERUN Researcher Mobility Awards are competitive awards for academics and researchers from PhDs to early career and established academics at YERUN universities. The programme provides support to undertake up to two weeks of research at another YERUN partner institution from a different country.

YERUN members launched the 1st call for applications on 20 November 2017 with a one-month deadline and received a total of 142 applications. Out of these, 26 excellent proposals have been selected. The list of successful applicants is below.

YERUN members are extremely pleased to support the strong interest in research collaboration within the YERUN network. They also acknowledge the limitations of existing mechanisms in helping researchers to advance their connections, to work in diverse teams and to explore possibilities to strengthen their work by combining expertise, resources and other members’ infrastructures. YERUN members believe these opportunities are particularly relevant for researchers at an early stage of their careers, when it is crucial to help them to open their minds by working with their peers, to share and challenge experiences, and to conduct collaborative research. This fundamental step to build our European Research Area has the strong commitment of YERUN members to continue promoting it.

List of successful applicants Home institution Host institution
Aline Villavicencio University of Essex Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Andreas Trotzke Universität Konstanz Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Begoña Aramayona Universidad Autónoma de Madrid Universidade NOVA de Lisboa
Creina Slator Dublin City University Syddansk University
Cristina Blasi Casagran Universitat Autònoma Barcelona Brunel University London
Cristina González Martínez Universitat Pompeu Fabra Universität Ulm
Daniela Alejandra de Filippo Universidad Carlos III Madrid Università di Roma Tor Vergata
Dean Paes Maastricht University Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Florian Kunze Universität Konstanz Maastricht University
Irene Martín Cortés Universidad Autónoma de Madrid Brunel University London
James Campbell Brunel University London Universidad Carlos III Madrid
Javier de la Fuente Universidad Autónoma de Madrid Syddansk University
Jeroen Habets Maastricht University Universität Bremen
Katharina Heintz Dublin City University Universität Ulm
Kay Deckers Maastricht University University of Eastern Finland
Maria Lozano Zahonero Università di Roma Tor Vergata Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
Matteo Berzi Universitat Autònoma Barcelona Syddansk University
Migle Laukyte Universidad Carlos III Madrid University of Essex
Miguel Alirangues Lopez Universidad Carlos III Madrid University of Essex
Nana Asare Obeng-Darko University of Eastern Finland Maastricht University
Nathaly González Acevedo Universitat Autònoma Barcelona University of Essex
Nima E. Gorji Dublin City University Brunel University London
Nuria Bautista Puig Universidad Carlos III Madrid University of Antwerp
Raquel Viveiros Universidade NOVA de Lisboa Dublin City University
Samaneh Ghazanfari Maastricht University Linköping University
Vicente Costa Bueno Universitat Autònoma Barcelona Universität Bremen


Photo by Baim Hanif on Unsplash

Related News