

14 February 2025 | 12:00-13:30 CET Online

YERUN OPEN SCIENCE AWARDS 2025

Awarding Ceremony





PROGRAMME

12:00 - 12:10 WELCOME FROM YERUN & BRIEF INTRODUCTION TO YERUN'S WORK ON OPEN SCIENCE

• Ms. Silvia Gómez Recio, YERUN Secretary General

12:10 - 12:20 YERUN OPEN SCIENCE AWARDS: BRIEF HISTORY & KEY FEATURES

 Ms. Mariangela Boe, YERUN Communications Officer & Network Coordinator

12:20 - 12:40 ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE WINNING PRACTICES BY FINAL EVALUATION PANEL

- Ms. Chiara Colella, former YERUN colleague, now at European Commission
- Dr. Inma Andrés, Master's programmes Manager Department of Chemistry, Imperial College London
- Mr. Tiago Guedes, Head of Research Information Management Office, NOVA University Lisbon

12:40 - 13:10 PRESENTATION OF THE AWARDED PRACTICES

13:10 - 13:25 OPEN SCIENCE AND THE NEW ERA POLICY AGENDA: FUTURE DIRECTIONS

• Mr. Javier Lopez Abacete, Policy Officer at the Unit on Open Science, DG RTD, European Commission

13:25 - 13:30 CONCLUDING REMARKS

Ms. Silvia Gómez Recio, YERUN Secretary General



YERUN Members -



















































Sveučilište u Rijeci University of Rijeka









YERUN, Young European Research Universities Network, 2025

For questions about this document please contact Ms Silvia Gomez Recio: secretarygeneral@yerun.eu







